Handmade Holiday Shopping

I know I’ve been gone for a while, but I just wanted to invite you to the Lucky Star Holiday Market at the Prairie Moon Winery in Ames, Iowa on December 4th and 5th. I’ll be selling my handmade goods there on both days along with lots of other cool artists and vendors. You’re sure to find something unique for that person that’s hard to shop for in your life.

I did this show for the first time last year and was very impressed with how well the show was publicized and organized. It’s the best crafts show I’ve ever done and I’m happy to be a part of it again this year. There was a huge turnout last year and I hope it’s the same again this year.

I’ve been as busy as one of Santa’s elves the last few weeks, trying to finish making items for the show. I have some new items this year that I hope will be popular. I always like to see what people are interested in buying. It seems like it’s different each time.

If you received my shop newsletter, I mistakenly wrote that admission was free on Saturday. It actually costs $1 to get in, which I think is still quite a deal considering all the great artists whose work you’ll get to see. Friday night there will be a Preview Party. It costs $10 to get in and you get first dibs on everything. I’ll be there from 6:00-9:00 on Friday and 9:00-4:00 on Saturday. I hope to see you there!

One thought on “Handmade Holiday Shopping

Leave a Reply

