I’m in Stitch with Style!

051213_0014WWell, actually, my embroidered fabric necklace is. Check it out, it’s on page 36! I think the magazine might be on newsstands right now. I just got my copy in the mail a couple weeks ago. I designed the necklace back in December and submitted it to them for publication. I was so excited when the editor e-mailed me back and said she wanted to publish it. The hardest thing is waiting five months for the magazine to be published because they work so far ahead.

051213_0017WEven though I was a crafts magazine editor for three years, I still get a thrill seeing my name in print. It’s exciting every single time.

051213_0015WI actually made two necklaces. The original one I submitted used some older fabrics that were discontinued, so the editor wanted me to make another one. She told me to choose any fabrics I wanted from Westminster Fabrics’ web site and had the company send them to me. That was so fun. I picked some prints from Amy Butler’s new Alchemy line. You really only need small scraps to make the necklace, so I had a bunch of fabric leftover.

051213_0005AWIt’s been a dream and goal of mine to get published in one of Stitch’s magazines, so I feel very happy about this achievement and hope to get published in one of their publications again. I just love their magazines. They always have the coolest projects that I want to make. I hope you’ll try my necklace. It’s very simple to make and doesn’t take long at all.

051213_0011AWHappy crafting!

6 thoughts on “I’m in Stitch with Style!

    • Yeah, I worked for the Better Homes & Gardens Creative Collection. I worked on some Christmas and paper crafts magazines. Then I ended up working on Scrapbooks, etc.

Leave a Reply

