1st Blog Anniversary Giveaway

Today is the first anniversary of my blog. So I’ve decided to have a giveaway. If you missed out on my previous giveaway last year, here’s another chance to win one of my elephant pincushions. I love making these little guys. Not only are they cute, but they’re very practical and hold a lot of pins.

I can’t believe it’s already been a year since I started this blog. It seems like I just started it. I’ve really enjoyed blogging and hope to do it more regularly this year. Now that winter is almost over, I can see that actually happening. This winter I’ve been in hibernation mode. But now that the sun has reemerged and the days are getting longer, I feel my creative juices starting to flow again.

elephant_0009AW

Anyway, on to the giveaway. I am giving away this blue-and-white polka dotted elephant pincushion I made using a pattern by Heather Bailey. If you’d like a chance to win it, all you have to do is leave a comment about anything. If you need an idea, maybe tell me what crafty projects you have planned for this spring, or what your favorite quilt pattern is right now. For an extra chance to win, you can do so by becoming a follower of my blog. All you have to do is click on the Follow Me button on the right side of my blog; then leave a second comment telling me you’re a follower of my blog. If you’re already a follower, just leave a comment saying you’re already a follower. I should mention that this giveaway is for U.S. residents only. Sorry, but postage rates have really gone up for international shipping.

The giveaway will end on April 5 at 7:00 p.m. CST. I will randomly choose a winner and contact you by e-mail. So, make sure you leave your e-mail address with your comment. Thanks for stopping by, and good luck!

[This giveaway is now closed. Thanks to everyone who entered.]

28 thoughts on “1st Blog Anniversary Giveaway

  1. OK. I definitely would love that little elephant. The one you gave away at our guild meeting was adorable!

  2. This elephant is adorable!! I love it! I’m still working on a t-shirt quilt I started forever ago, but when school is over, I’m planning on starting it back up!

  3. I am in the middle of sewing a flower girl dress for my oldest DDs best friends wedding. On the cutting table next is some stuffies for the Hopeful Threads.

  4. Wow, a year already? Congrats, always love seeing what you are working on and hearing about your process. I follow you, of course, via Google Reader and whatever reader I end upo switching to, maybe Bloglovin.

  5. Oh yes!!! KNOW this lil’ sweeet Elephant would looove to come live at my house!!! 🙂
    I am making a quilt for my NC daughter…need to finish before Spring is over! lol Then have some baby things to make too.

  6. I signed up to follow your Blog thru Email 🙂 So am a brand new follower! Yay!
    Happy Happy Blogiversary too!! 🙂

  7. 1 year?! That is awesome! Congrats 🙂 I’ve blogged on and off for a few years. Nothing consistent enough to have an anniversary, though. lol

  8. I follow you via email. I currently do not have a project started, but may enlist you in some tutoring! 🙂 Your blog inspires me to do something crafty. I just haven’t determined what I want to tackle!

  9. Congratulations on your 1st year of blogging; that’s not an easy thing to do! I just found your blog tonight and love the elephant…so cute!!! Keep up the great work & love the coffee cozie tutorial.
    Lisa

  10. The project I have in mind for spring is a quick series of quilty throws for our car, picnics, to spread on the floor, etc. I’m going to practice my very shaky FMQ skills on each, and am determined to cut myself some slack because they’re for the dogs, for fun, for ER prep, etc.

  11. I am liking hexies so I’m trying to figure out what to make with them.
    You do wonderful work! Love the elephant!

Leave a Reply

