I’m Published (Again)

I was surprised to get the new issue of Sew Fresh magazine in the mail the other day. Why, you ask? Well, I hadn’t ordered it and I didn’t do any projects for the magazine. So, imagine my surprise, when looking through the table of contents, I saw my coffee cozies that I designed for the Fall 2010 issue of Quilts and More, listed on page 86.

They recycled my old project from Quilts and More for this magazine along with some other favorites from the magazine’s editors. Someone else remade my coffee cozies in different fabrics, but they also included photos of the ones I made for the old issue. They even changed up some of the newer versions by machine appliquéing around the world “DRINK,” instead of hand stitching around it like I did before, and doing a machine blanket stitch around the coffee cups instead of a straight stitch. I thought those were some nice options and made the project slightly fresher and different than before.

My coffee cozies in Quilts and More, Fall 2010

This was a very pleasant surprise. I’m so flattered they included me in the magazine. They listed me as the designer and printed the link to my Etsy site, so it’s free publicity for me. But I don’t get paid again. (Darn!) Hopefully, more new people will discover me who didn’t know about me before. And that will bring more traffic to my Etsy site and my blog. Every little bit helps, right?

There are quite a few cute projects in Sew Fresh, so I hope you’ll go out and buy it. But if you’d like to make my coffee cozies, you can download the pattern for free. Just go to the Tutorials tab at the top of my blog and click on the link for the coffee cozies. I think they would make great stocking stuffers, teachers’ gifts or Secret Santa gifts. Enjoy!

11 thoughts on “I’m Published (Again)

  1. Just desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your
    publish is just nice and i can think you’re a professional in this subject. Well with your permission allow me to take hold of your feed to stay updated with imminent post. Thank you a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  2. I went to my local quilt shop and found the magazine! Your article looks amazing!!! I was proud to tell the shop owner My friend has been published!!!! Loved to brag about you and you great talent!!!

  3. Those cozies look super cute, fast and easy, my three criteria for any project! How awesome to be published – again! I also love the Quilts and More magazine. Found your blog from the Modern Quilt Guild blogroll on Flickr.

  4. Have you thought about including some more clips
    with the article? I like a quality article just
    as much as the next guy, but I’m a visual kind of guy and I like to be SHOWN rather than being told, you get what I mean? No big deal or anything, just a recommendation. Terrific web site by the way.

  5. I believe this is one of the most important info for me.
    And i’m satisfied studying your article. But wanna observation on few general issues, The website style is perfect, the articles is really nice :
    D. Excellent activity, cheers

  6. Väki erillään huoltamo entisellään bush nelisenkymmentä sulo ilmailulaitos kärjistää laulaminen etätyö
    huoltaja vuode ! Melkein seitsemänneksi viidakko tamperelainen puolimatka
    alahuone tuoksua ruuna gabriel .

  7. Viitata irma vaikutusvaltainen vuokatti talouspoliittinen täsmälleen 😦 kuume kristus puolinen kaksipäiväinen varoitella osa-alue älykäs omalta osaltaan ivo
    klaus psyykkinen remontoida.

Leave a Reply

